Ed Sheeran Releases New Album “No.6 Collaborations Project”

Ed Sheeran delivered, end of article.

But in all seriousness, his album was the best thing we never knew we needed and if you haven’t taken a listen to Sheeran‘s No.6 Collaborations Project then you are seriously missing out. His newest album is full of collaborations with some top artists in the game and he completely took on their style and vibe making each tracks something entirely different.

To celebrate the release of his new album, Sheeran had shops pop up in various cities around the US!

Complete with shirts for certain songs, a commemorative wall and the record on vinyl, there were all kinds of merch items to pick up at the pop up stores!

Photos: Jace Chiapetta

It’s no surprise that Sheeran went all out for this special project because he definitely knocked the album out of the park. Here’s what we thought of each song!

Beautiful People featuring Khalid

The opening track sets a nice stage for the record, and Khalid plus Sheeran sounds like heaven. This track is all about not wanting to be blinded by the looks of glamour in LA and how they never wish to be about flashy things and just themselves.

South of the Border featuring Camila Cabello & Cardi B

This spicy track brings some serious flavor to the album and will be on replay for days to comes! Bringing some steamy Latin heat, Camila Cabello and Cardi B bring their Spanglish flair onto the track! With lyrics like, “I love her hips, curves, lips say the words / ‘Te amo mami, te amo mami’,” the artists sing about falling in love on a romantic getaway “south of the border.”

Cross Me featuring Chance The Rapper & PnB Rock

Released as a single ahead of the album this hit features not one, but two rappers and is already topping the charts! This female empowering track is all about Sheeran, Chance the Rapper and PnB Rock hyping up their significant others. With Chance delivering lyrics like, “Better pay your respect to the queen / Better do that shit without a flirt / Gotta respect the HBIC,” this fun track will have you showering your love in compliments.

Take Me Back To London featuring Stormzy

Bringing it back home, Sheeran sings about his love for London and how nothing will ever feel the same as he brings fellow Londoner, Stormzy out for this hot track!

Best Part of Me featuring Yebba

It wouldn’t be an Ed Sheeran album without the super sappy song about your lover and how you’ll love each other through anything, and this was just that. Yebba‘s voice compliment’s Sheeran‘s perfectly for an angelic track. We can already see this being played at all the future weddings.

I Don’t Care featuring Justin Bieber

This song was also released as a single ahead of the album’s release and is in the running for song of the summer for many people! Justin Bieber‘s vocals go flawlessly with the playful beat, making the perfect radio hit as the duo sing about how they don’t care about anyone else when they’re with their loved one.

Antisocial featuring Travis Scott

This song sounds very Travis Scott and Sheeran flows smoothly over the hip-hop beat. Mentioning how they need space and no one know’s what’s going on in their heads, they repeat how they don’t want to be bothered, touched and remember “no photos.”

Remember The Name featuring 50 Cent & Eminem

If you remember when Sheeran would cover 50 Cent songs then you’re definitely a veteran, but now he’s on his own track featuring two rap legends 50 Cent himself, and Eminem! The artists “kick straight facts” on this fun song talking about how they are legendary and everyone remembers their name.

Feels featuring Young Thug & J Hus

Sheeran shows off his versatility again with this hip-hop inspired track with Young Thug and J Hus. This song is all about how quickly they caught feelings for someone, the person they’ve been waiting all their lives for.

Put It All On Me featuring Ella Mai

Bringing another artist from the homeland, Sheeran duets with Ella Mai in this track, whose strong vocals play off the soft tones of the song perfectly, before the bass turns up to give you a nice beat to dance to. Singing all about putting your worries on your love because that’s what they’re there for.

Nothing On You featuring Paulo Londra & Dave

Taking it slow and adding a nice beat to bop too, this is the perfect track to sit and vibe to as you relax and “roll something up” with your significant other. This Spanglish track features Paulo Londra and Dave as they describe that nothing can equal their love.

I Don’t Want Your Money featuring H.E.R.

Speaking facts about the important things in a relationship, Sheeran brings H.E.R. on this track to express how spending time in the most important thing when you’re with someone, not what they have to give you.

1000 Nights featuring Meek Mill and A Boogie with Da Hoodie

Bringing out Meek Mill and Boogie with Da Hoodie, you just know this track is a banger. Talking about life on the road and how they stay up for hours faded from city to city, “I been up for a thousand nights / New York to London, different city every day, yeah.”

Way To Break My Heart featuring Skillrex

Slowing the mood back down, Sheeran partnered with Skillrex on this track and you can definitely hear his influence on it! Putting you in your feels, this track is all about how his heart was broken by his first love.

Blow featuring Bruno Mars and Chris Stapleton

Ending this rollercoaster of the album with a bang, Sheeran brought on Bruno Mars and Chris Stapleton with this rock-inspired track! Soulful lyrics, electric guitar riffs and even a guitar solo, this has it all.

Going from milly rocking to head banging this album will take you on an adventure that you will want to ride over and over again! Seriously, we’ve been listening to this for 5 days.

Ed Sheeran
Instagram | Twitter | YouTube | Website

Words: Mar Maldonado | Featured Photo: Ed Sheeran on Instagram

One Reply to “Ed Sheeran Releases New Album “No.6 Collaborations Project””

Leave a Reply